Lazy Sunday Brunch


I am hooked on anything tomatoes for past few weeks. Tomato soup. Tomato salad. I even add ketchup in my ayam Maggie Mee! Go figure.

I figured if I had piled on eveything I like on one big plate of salad, it would make the best salad in the entire world. It has got to have tomatoes (of course), some garden greens. I am spoilt for choice with the dressing. Should I go with French, Italian, Caeser or Thousand Island? I like to add some sort of meat into my salad as well. Choices are varied. It could well be smoked salmon, tuna or chicken.

Yesterday, I fashioned one big plate of garden greens salad, heaped 2 well chilled, neatly sliced Holland Tomatoes , and the piece de resistance were these big slices of Teriyaki Roasted Chicken Breast. I snapped a few pictures to be unloaded here in the blog but my card reader was playing tricks and……………all the pictures were gone. Thats right. They just disappeared.

I woke up this morning, with a vengeance, more salad today for brunch. But no Teriyaki Roasted Chicken. How?

Remembered I bought a packet of chicken luncheon a few days ago and decided to ease my meat craving using that in the salad Im going to fashion today.

Basic ingredients that went in today were:

  • 2 well chilled Holland Tomatoes (I like mine a little unripened), sliced
  • 1 head, Romaine lettuce, chilled – shredded into bite sizes
  • 1 egg – coddled
  • Chicken luncheon – sliced (and in this case, I had mine about 150gm of Ayamadu’s Chicken Luncheon)

Topped with my favourite Kraft’s Thousand Island, I was one happy woman tucking away on the salad while watching the morning news.

So, heres the result! By the way, the Thousand Island won today to Caeser’s.

pb120001.jpg

CategoriesUncategorizedTags

Leave a Reply

