Short Poem For My Daughter


I had you in my womb for only over 4o weeks

When you decided to see the world and couldnt wait

Tiny bundle of joy at 2.2kg

No hair, cute pinkish toes for all the see!

The time flies and you will see

That the world is not all pretty and lacy

Like your collection of 100 over Barbie Doll

I wish I could protect you for eternity like a strong wall

“Be strong my girl”, I always say

God will always lead the way

To a better life, come what may

One fine day.

 

With all my love

Mama

(I know you peek in here sometimes)

About Hanie

Project Health Checks Project Plans Roadmap Development Management Support
This entry was posted in life, teenagers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

