Malay Mentality, Or What?


I chose “what”. Not quite sure about the Malay mentality though.

I am talking about all the dimwitted advisors that seems to surround you when you and your ex are trying to make some coherent, sane, balanced, informed and mutual decisions in a divorce.

Either way, most of them seems to be some stupid stuff:

  1. most likely to come from either side or both sides of the families (MIL, SIL, mother, sister, uncles, aunties and the entire village including the chicken and goats)
  2. highly charged emotional outbursts accompanying some unwarranted choiced words
  3. more choiced words with historical backgrounds from the day each partner being conceived in the womb
  4. that the divorcing couple should be squabbling and cat fighting over every single sen, cats, furniture, kids, stocks, bonds, shares, cars, bedsheets and toothbrushes in the marital home
  5. and that none of them are actually helping but was merely contributing to the noise pollution….

 What the fuck is wrong with you people?

From my observation, usually this kind of stupid mentality only happens in the Malay family. PLEASE correct me if I am wrong. 

Pleih!

4 Replies to “Malay Mentality, Or What?”

  1. Although i’m no authority on divorce, I feel it is safe to say that the same mentality afflicts many Jamaicans also. Rest assured that it’s not only Malayans who have that problem.

  2. Mikey, divorce issues have always been tricky. But I dont understand why we should be squabbling like 2 year old in the family court.

  3. Welcome to my blog, miky. Thanks for the comment too. You asked me, why AM I married? (since your question was put in present tense…). Because I love my husband and he is a good man. He takes care of the family and treats me right and respectfully. A true fresh breath of air in a man.

    Blame the world for my stupid life? Tsskkk! tssskkkk! Now, now be nice. How can you be judgmental when you dont even know me? Have we met? I didnt blame anyone or anything for my life (I omitted the stupid word because it didnt exist) but was merely pointing out several realities in life.

    BTW, derian kat Perak banyak ke tahun ni, bang? Apasal pakai nama mat saleh? Ngape tak pakai nama sendiri?

Leave a Reply

