My Favourite Things


 

 

2013575821_3819abaa92

 

Raindrops on roses & whiskers on kittens

 Bright copper kettles & warm woollen mittens

 Brown paper packages tied up with string

 Cream coloured ponies & crisp apple strudel

Door bells & sleigh bells & schnitzel with noodles

Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings

Girls in white dresses & blue satin sashes

Snow-flakes that stay on my nose & eye-lashes

Silver white winters that melt into spring

 These are a few of my favourite things.

When the dog bites,

When the bee stings,

When I’m feeling sad,

I simply remember my favorite things,

And then I don’t feel, so bad.

2 Replies to “My Favourite Things”

Leave a Reply

