Amanrimba


I recently blogged of Amanrimba resort in Janda Baik, Pahang, but never really gotten around to post any interesting pictures from that last trip as the batteries to my camera decided to die on me on the very same afternoon.

Finally the opportunity presented itself when my client which is an international five star hotel decided to hold their leadership retreat here, I make sure I brought along 2 fully charged camera battery, plus a charger, just in case.

Arriving at the resort about 7.30am to do an early set up together with my colleague, SK, we were greeted by Intan the resort manager, and were treated to welcome drinks of refreshing cucumber mocktail and warm towels. Breakfast was laid out consisting of fried beehoon, eggs and the tea/coffee.

After the set up, I took sometime to take in the tranquil sceneries of the resort. I decided to check out the main suite (Kantan) first which is located across the pond. A pair of American ducks were making some clucking noises and the black swans were busy sunning themselves. The pair of cookatoos kept on calling for me, asking “How are you?” each time I passed by them.

The leadership retreat went well. They went back with a few things they can implement immediately , and a few more to discuss further.

The hospitality shown by Intan and her team was remarkable considering that they opened up to public only in last January 2009. I guess if you have the passion to do whatever you really want to, it shows in your act.

Thank you, Intan and to your team! I will be back.

pc090046

Leave a Reply

