Busana Bridal


I have been thinking lately of putting up another blog on Malay bridal and all the various ceremonies that go into the whole entire wedding process. In my mind, the Malay bridal attire is so unique and beautiful. Each attire and each piece of cloth worn reflects the deep tradition that the Malays have.

I still have no idea how I will put all these into writings or how I will segmentize it but I have thought of the blog title – Busana Bridal, or the bridal attire. The framework will cover the types of bridal attire found in Malaysia, the kind of materials used, the significance of each piece of cloth and so forth.

I would also like to put together the concept that go into the wedding ceremony – garden wedding, traditional, modern including themes etc.

287579977_d834e798a5

 

So, stay tuned!

2 Replies to “Busana Bridal”

Leave a Reply

