Moving House Again


Slightly more than a year ago I blogged of my stress of moving house from the old place in Taman Tun to the current one I occupy. It was a post divorce move and all else came with the nuances of having to deal with emotional and financial trauma.

I thought that I will be here for a good long while. I really love the place. It is airy, far away from the maddening crowd and it has all the ammenities – pool, club house, gym.

Last Sunday over lunch, I received a text from the Landlord telling me that he wants to move back in and that could I please vacate the unit by end of the month. I stopped eating. I couldnt eat. I could not even swallow my food.

Shift house? Again? Within a month?

The following evening he and his wife came over to the house. Apparently he sold off his house and the new owner will come in between 4-6 weeks timeframe.

What a bummer! It is not so easy to get a good house within such a short time. I have been talking to several agents for the past few days and had seen a few units already. I plan to at least lock in a few options by end of the week so that I can relocate towards by the third week of the month. I have been driving to a few favourite housing areas to scout for a unit, weighing between price, location and size.

On the other hand, amidst all of the chaos and stress, I like to look at it from a different perspective as well.

The Gen Y Teenager is in college now. I am going to settle down again and God willing, soon. We do need a house, a bigger space, with some land to plant my herbs again, where the cats can romp and friends and relatives can come and enjoy our cooking over the weekend.

One Reply to “Moving House Again”

Leave a Reply

