Expectations And Deliveries


(Hanie blogging at home with the fur-babes asleep. Snowy The Cat looks like he definitely need his bath this weekend)

It is still too early to hit the shower.

As I looked out from my bedroom windows, I am thinking about some of life changes events that happened to me in the last couple of years. And in less than a couple of months to go, God’s will, I will have another two major events again: 1) new career 2) George will be within the same continent/time zone/zip code/under one roof with me.

Two entirely different events and yet they have the same question tagged: would I be able to deliver the expectations?

New career means embarking on a new slate with a new organization. What with the new position comes with expectations as much as exciting as it is. Deliverables were discussed and agreed.

Having my partner together with me again is absolutely exciting. But there are times when old baggages creeps in and these little thoughts inch their way. “Would I be able to hold the fort this time?” has been countered with “What are the things that I need to change to make this work?”

I realized that there are no answers to every single question we have as much as we want to. We make decisions based on what we know and what we researched so that we make informed decisions.

Sometimes we have been conditioned too long so much so that we have some sort of fear or certain low self esteemed that we dont talk much about. It is very important to be self-aware and conciously minding your words, thoughts and behaviour.

You know you need to do things differently if those things didnt work out the last time. On the same note, if things worked well, there no need to re invent the wheels,just need to maintain and upgrade them so that it would work at its optimal level.

Leave a Reply

