My Husband Loves Me So Much That He Flies MAS


Airfare war is a real bitch especially when you want to get to Point A to Point B in a huff and planning is done like….in a couple of days only. You get Air Asia, MAS or Fire Fly competing for your ringgit when you fly local.

Anyways, back to the story of my husband.

Friday night. I picked him and his work colleague from his office around 10.30pm as he was working late for a project. Told me that he needs to be back to the office the next day to complete his work.

Ok, I said. I know he has been working hard for many weeks due to several projects he is on.

“But”, he said, “I need to leave very early, around 6.30 am.”

Wow, so early, I thought. But never mind, maybe he needs to complete whatever he is doing by a certain hour the next day.

And so, the next day which was on a Saturday, he was picked up by his work colleague at 6.30 am. I, on the other hand, drove out from the house around 8.30am for a 9.00 am meeting in Setiawangsa.

By 1.30pm I texted him, asking whether could he join me for lunch. He said, “Nope, work still not done.”

And then…around 2.00 pm my dearest husband called.

“Are you at home?” He asked. “Nope, still out”, I said.

“Owh. When you go back home, can you get the phone number for the jewellery shop that we went to in Kuala Terengganu last month?”

“Err…why?” I asked, curious.

“Well….there has been a change of plan. Guess where am I right now?”

“Are you not in the office?” I was getting more curious.

“I am sitting at the Kemaman Kopitiam in Kuala Terengganu……”

WHAT???!!!! HOW? WHY? WHEN?

At this juncture, my mind thought that George is back in Uptown Area and, why is he in Uptown Area? (there is a Kemaman Kopitiam in Uptown, Damansara Utama)

“Err..no dear”. Husband said. “I am in KUALA TERENGGANU.”

“Why are you in Kuala Terengganu? How? Why? When?”

He said, he flew in the morning. With MAS…He wanted to get that jewellery that we both saw during our last month’s trip to the East Coast. But the surprise gift was not to be because the shop was closed!

I called the owner of this shop. She said, “Yeah, we are close for the day as I am in Kuala Lumpur for a conference”. I think I have somehow managed to make her feel bad for not opening the shop by telling her the story of my husband who flew in earlier to get me the surprise gift.

There goes the surprise my husband wanted to give me. I still couldnt believe he actually did what he did. He even flew MAS! I was speechless and promptly cried at the office of where I had my meeting. Luckily there was no one who saw that.

No one has ever did something as sweet (or crazy) as my George did. I must have done something right in my previous life to deserve a man like this.

Thank you my Husband. I love you very much.

 

Leave a Reply

