Happy 3rd Anniversary To Us!


 

Three years ago on the 23rd July 2009 I walked down slowly the staircase of Eda’s beautiful home in my champagne coloured lacy baju kurung. I wanted to absorb everything that will happen that night. There was a small commotion earlier. The wedding rings were missing. Someone had taken them for safe keeping and had forgotten to place them back in the ring boxes. A couple of hours before, I was sitting in Sandy’s saloon getting my make up and hair done. And just before that Eda and I were in panicky mode as we realized we did not have the caterer…but, that’s another story on another day. The buffet spread was ready now after much ingenuity…

I finally stepped down to the ground floor and I saw so many family members and friends, all eyes were on me. Then, I saw him sitting there with his legs crossed, in his blue baju Melayu and songkok, and smiling; this man who came all the way from 10,000 miles away to be with me.

I sat on the special cushion, very aware of the surrounding – every sight, sound, smell and looking at him. The Girl was sitting next to me. All the hantaran looked so pretty.

And George winked at me!

The akad nikah went smoothly, we signed all the papers and took pictures.

 

As all the guests were enjoying the chicken briyani buffet, George and I took a quiet walk outside and then suddenly we saw a flash from a camera. Someone took a picture of us whispering…;-).

 

Admiring all of our wedding gifts after the akad nikah.

 

And here we are, three years down the road, together in Penang, enjoying our impromptu trips as usual.

Thank you for a fantastic 3 years together, my Husband. I love being married to you.

 

3 Replies to “Happy 3rd Anniversary To Us!”

Leave a Reply

