General Election Is Around The Corner


The parliament has been dissolved effective today, 3rd April 2013. And so was the announcement made by the Prime Minister today at 11.30am.

Within the next few weeks, my fellow Malaysians will exercise their rights by going to the voting centers all over the country.

spm

 

The last I went for voting was 5 years ago. Have not realized how fast the time flies. A lot of people do not realize that 5 years are just a blink of an eye and today I sat in the car, reflecting on my own life journey for the past 5 years.

As what one of my friends said in his FB status, “Remember to go to the nearest mamak’s or kopitiam to remind ourselves that in the end we are all united by teh tarik, tosai, and roti bakar!”

I would add a few more items there – nasi lemak and roti canai!

Happy Voting, my Fellow Malaysians.

Leave a Reply

