You Complete Yourself


A lady friend who is recently divorced lamented the fact that she is feeling lonely. She asked me how it was when I used to be a single mom.

I told her that for the first year, it didnt hit me that much that I was alone and single. Then, the second year, it hit me that I was single but not alone. I was not alone as I had everything and everyone else that I wanted to have with me. 

You can be in a crowd but still feel lonely. You can be alone and yet feel contented with life.

When George and I “met”, it was a bonus because we both were not looking. We started off as friends and when we decided to take the relationship to the next level, it was truly a different level as it was not a matter of completing our lives, but to enhance the lives we have.

Leave a Reply

