Do You Remember Your First Million Ringgit Deal?


I still do. Clearly in my head.

Been talking to business associates about “that” particular FMCG product which has just allocated about RM80 million worth of advertising budget for next year. I told myself that I will have 10% from that budget for the company.

The following year, one morning, got a call from the Project Manager of that FMCG company congratulating me for having to secure the business pitch which we did about one week earlier. They loved what the saw and was very confident we could deliver a good job.

There were flurries of administration papers to sort out.

Then, the next thing I knew, I was holding a Purchase Order with more zeros than I had ever seen before. The next following week, I was holding a nice cheque worth 80% of the Purchase Order.

Yes, I do remember my first million ringgit deal.

Leave a Reply

