The Paper Chase That I Do Not Have


(HRB blogging from the comfort of an air-cond room, her heart is yearning for a long travel to the East Coast and burying her toes in the hot, soft sand on the beach)

It is common knowledge that Steve Jobs never completed his education. His real paper qualification came in the form of a high school education and a one semester in a college. That’s it.

It would be fantastically funny to see how his resume will look like if he is ever invited to pitch for a project case with this Government agency that my team is working on right now. As usual, team members are to be screened before being admitted to the project. I am perplex as to how my training certificate from 35 years ago needed to be sighted by them.

Training certificate from 35 years ago? If whatever skills and experience that I have today (and clients are actually paying me for my services) are based from a puny training certificate from 35 years ago, then I digress.

Leave a Reply

